Student Appeal Committee Membership 2025

Undergraduate Student Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Tara Morrison Business School

Dr Alison Jack Divinity

Dr Emily Taylor Health in Social Science
Professor Tonks Fawcett Health in Social Science
Dr Jonny Murray Edinburgh College of Art
Dr Robert Lane Edinburgh School of Law

Dr Sandra Bingham History, Classics and Archaeology
Professor Alexis Grohmann Literatures, Languages and Cultures
Dr Chris Perkins Literatures, Languages and Cultures

Dr Steve Loughnan Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Dr Paul Norris (Convener)

Dr Andrea Birdsall

Social and Political Science

Social and Political Science

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Fanney Kristmundsdottir
Dr Deborah Shaw
Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Clinical Sciences

Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS

Dr Eleri Willaims Edinburgh Medical School

College of Science and Engineering

Dr Chris Mowat (Vice Convener) Chemistry

Professor Heather McQueen
Dr Matt Bell
Biological Sciences

Professor Stephen Warrington Engineering Dr Simon Smith Engineering **Professor Markus Mueller** Engineering Dr Frederic Bosche Engineering Prof Alan Murray Engineering Dr Matjaz Vidmar Engineering Dr Max Ruffert Mathematics Leyli Mammadova Mathematics Dr Charlotte Desvages Mathematics

Dr Rui Apóstolo Informatics (EPCC)
Dr Nick Brown Informatics (EPCC)

Postgraduate Student Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Raluca Bunduchi Business School

Dr Colin Chandler

Dr Emily Taylor

Dr Juliane Kloess

Health in Social Science

Health in Social Science

Health in Social Science

Professor Andrew Lang Law

Professor Simon Kirby Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Professor Angus Bancroft Social and Political Science

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Kim Picozzi (Convener)

Dr. Paul Skehel

Professor Ruth Andrew

Dr Susan Morrow

Dr Sandrine Prost

Dr. Frances Parry

Dr Valentina Ferlito

Biomedical Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Ms Sharon Boyd R(D)SVS
Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS
Rachael Gregson R(D)SVS

Dr Magdalena Cerbin-Koczorowska Edinburgh Medical School

Caroline Jackson Molecular, Genetic and Population Health Sciences

College of Science and Engineering

Professor Andrew Hudson
Dr Martin Wear
Dr Christopher Wood
Dr Raquel Arribas
Dr Elise Darmon

Biological Sciences
Biological Sciences
Biological Sciences
Biological Sciences

Dr Annamaria Lilienkampf (Vice Convener) Chemistry Dr Charlotte Desvages Mathematics Dr Stefan Engelhardt Mathematics Dr. Jonathan Terry Engineering Professor Markus Mueller Engineering Dr Simon Smith Engineering Engineering Dr Frederic Bosche Prof Alan Murray Engineering Dr Matjaz Vidmar Engineering

Dr Rui Apóstolo Informatics (EPCC)
Dr Nick Brown Informatics (EPCC)

Student Fitness to Practise Appeal Committee

College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Tonks Fawcett (Health in Social Science)

Dr Helen Griffiths (Health in Social Science)

Professor Andrew Steven (Law)

Mr Neil Anderson (Law)

Dr Sam Fawkner (Moray House School of Education and Sport)
Professor Kay Tisdall (Moray House School of Education and Sport)

Prof John Devaney (Social and Political Sciences)

Dr Mary Mitchell (Social and Political Sciences)

College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Professor Stephen Wigmore (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)
Dr Jen Foley (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)
Professor David Argyle (R(D)SVS)
Professor Bruce McGorum (R(D)SVS)
Dr Alex Corbishley (R(D)SVS)