#### Student Appeal Committee Membership Academic Year 2024/25

## **Undergraduate Student Appeal Committee**

# College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Dr Tara Morrison Business School

Dr Alison Jack Divinity

Dr Emily Taylor
Professor Tonks Fawcett
Professor Simon Riley
Dr Robert Lane
Health in Social Science
Edinburgh College of Art
Edinburgh Futures Institute
Edinburgh School of Law

Dr Sandra Bingham History, Classics and Archaeology
Professor Alexis Grohmann Literatures, Languages and Cultures
Dr Chris Perkins Literatures, Languages and Cultures

Dr Steve Loughnan Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Dr Paul Norris (Convener)

Dr Andrea Birdsall

Social and Political Science

Social and Political Science

## College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Fanney Kristmundsdottir

Dr Deborah Shaw

Dr. Paul Skehel

Dr. Frances Parry

Professor Simon Riley

Dr Valentina Ferlito

Biomedical Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Clinical Sciences

Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS

## College of Science and Engineering

Dr Chris Mowat (Vice Convener) Chemistry

Professor Heather McQueen Biological Sciences
Dr Matt Bell Biological Sciences

Professor Stephen Warrington
Dr Simon Smith
Engineering
Professor Markus Mueller
Dr Max Ruffert
Engineering
Mathematics

## **Postgraduate Student Appeal Committee**

#### College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Raluca Bunduchi Business School

Dr Colin Chandler Health in Social Science Dr Emily Taylor Health in Social Science

Professor Andrew Lang Law

Professor Simon Kirby Philosophy, Psychology and Language Sciences

Professor Angus Bancroft Social and Political Science

#### College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Dr Kim Picozzi (Convener)

Dr. Paul Skehel

Biomedical Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Professor Ruth Andrew
Dr Susan Morrow
Clinical Sciences

Ms Sharon Boyd R(D)SVS Dr Jill MacKay R(D)SVS Mrs. Rachael Gregson R(D)SVS

## College of Science and Engineering

Professor Andrew Hudson Biological Sciences
Dr Martin Wear Biological Sciences

Dr Annamaria Lilienkampf (Vice Convener)
Dr. Jonathan Terry
Professor Markus Mueller
Dr Simon Smith
Chemistry
Engineering
Engineering
Engineering

### **Student Fitness to Practise Appeal Committee**

# College of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Professor Tonks Fawcett (Health in Social Science)

Dr Helen Griffiths (Health in Social Science)

Professor Andrew Steven (Law)

Mr Neil Anderson (Law)

Dr Sam Fawkner (Moray House School of Education and Sport)

Professor Kay Tisdall (Moray House School of Education and Sport)

Prof John Devaney (Social and Political Sciences)

Dr Mary Mitchell (Social and Political Sciences)

#### College of Medicine and Veterinary Medicine

Professor Stephen Wigmore (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)

Dr Jen Foley (Deanery of Clinical Sciences)

Professor David Argyle (R(D)SVS)

Professor Bruce McGorum (R(D)SVS)

Dr Alex Corbishley (R(D)SVS)